Mailing Address
Lake Superior State University Department of Athletics
James Norris Center
650 W. Easterday Ave.
Sault Ste. Marie, Mich.  49783
Phone: (906) 635-2877   ·   Fax: (906) 635-7582

Staff Directory

Athletics Staff - Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. David Paitson Athletics Director (906) 635-2625 dpaitson@lssu.edu
Jennifer Constantino Compliance Officer/Senior Women's Administrator (906) 635-2809 jconstantino@lssu.edu
Paul Prucha Equipment Manager (906) 635-7546 pprucha@lssu.edu
Dr. Brian Snyder Faculty Athletics Representative (906) 635-2658 bsnyder@lssu.edu
Paula Peltier Administrative Assistant (906) 635-2877 ppeltier@lssu.edu
Marcus Davis Strength & Conditioning Coach

Athletics Training

Name Title Phone Email
Natalie Reynolds Athletic Trainer, MS ATC (906) 635-2847 nreynolds1@lssu.edu
John Teasley Athletic Trainer, M. Ed., ATC (906) 635-2604 jteasley@lssu.edu

Facilities/Pro Shop

Name Title Phone Email
Dennis Suggitt Pro Shop Manager (906) 635-3111 allstarsports33@hotmail.com

Marketing/Ticketing

Name Title Phone Email
Hunter Perry Marketing and Ticketing Specialist 906-635-2602 hperry1@lssu.edu

Sports Information/Game Management

Name Title Phone Email
Cullen Maksimowski Sports Information Director 906-635-2807 cmaksimowski@lssu.edu

2017-18 LSSU Track and Field Schedule

Name Title Phone Email

Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Gallinger Interim Head Coach (906) 635-2765 rgallinger@lssu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Hettinga Head Coach/Assistant Director of Athletics (906) 635-2174 shettinga@lssu.edu
Rodney Clarke Assistant Coach (906) 635-2607 rclarke@lssu.edu
Ted Stowe Assistant Coach/JV Head Coach (906) 635-2607 tstowe@lssu.edu
Justin Davenport Volunteer Assistant Coach
Marcus Davis Strength & Conditioning Coach
Tim Kisner Special Assistant Coach of Scouting

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Andrew McKenney Head Coach (906) 635-2637 amckenney@lssu.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Damon Whitten Head Coach (906) 635-6665 dwhitten@lssu.edu
Rich Metro Assistant Coach (906) 635-2605 rmetro@lssu.edu
Mike York Assistant Coach (906) 635-2835 myork1@lssu.edu
Terry Barbeau Volunteer Goaltending Coach
Paul Prucha Equipment Manager (906) 635-7546 pprucha@lssu.edu
Terry Metro Director of Hockey Operations and Strength & Conditioning Coordinator tmetro@lssu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Luke Ogren Head Coach (906) 635-2606 logren@lssu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Gallinger Interim Head Coach (906) 635-2765 rgallinger@lssu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Brandon Lokken Interim Head Coach (906) 635-2638 blokken@lssu.edu
Sara Holt Assistant Coach (906) 635-2368 sholt@lssu.edu
Dionne Parker Assistant Coach/JV Head Coach (906) 635-2368 dparker6@lssu.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Andrew McKenney Head Coach (906) 635-2637 amckenney@lssu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Luke Ogren Head Coach (906) 635-2606 logren@lssu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Schmidlin Head Coach (906) 635-2143 dschmidlin1@lssu.edu
Dr. Joseph Susi Assistant Coach (906) 635-2161 jsusi@lssu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Gallinger Interim Head Coach (906) 635-2765 rgallinger@lssu.edu