Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Mailing Address
Lake Superior State University Department of Athletics
James Norris Center
650 W. Easterday Ave.
Sault Ste. Marie, Mich.  49783
Phone: (906) 635-2877   ·   Fax: (906) 635-7582

Staff Directory

Athletics Staff - Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. David Paitson Athletics Director (906) 635-2625 dpaitson@lssu.edu
TBA Athletic Communications Director
Hunter Perry Marketing and Ticketing Coordinator/Senior Women Administrator (906)-635-2601 hperry1@lssu.edu
Ricco Righetti Compliance Officer (906)-635-2809 rrighetti@lssu.edu
Dr. Brian Snyder Faculty Athletics Representative (906) 635-2658 bsnyder@lssu.edu
Barb Marsh Administrative Assistant (906) 635-2877 bmarsh@lssu.edu

Athletic Communications/Game Management

Name Title Phone Email
TBA Athletic Communications Director
Megan Edmunds Marketing & Communications Assistant- (Secondary Hockey, WBB, M/W XC, M/W Track & Field) (906) 635-2807 medmunds@lssu.edu
Evan Kornacki Student Assistant (M/W Tennis, M/W Golf) ekornacki@lssu.edu

Athletics Training

Name Title Phone Email
Natalie Reynolds Athletic Trainer, MS ATC (906) 635-2847 nreynolds1@lssu.edu
John Teasley Athletic Trainer, M. Ed., ATC (906) 635-2604 jteasley@lssu.edu
Nathan Williams Strength & Conditioning Coach (906) 635-2877 nwilliams2@lssu.edu
Rebecca Schwesinger Intern Athletic Trainer rschwesinger@lssu.edu

Facilities/Pro Shop

Name Title Phone Email
Dennis Suggitt Pro Shop Manager (906) 635-3111 dsuggitt1@lssu.edu

Marketing/Ticketing

Name Title Phone Email
Hunter Perry Marketing and Ticketing Coordinator/Senior Women Administrator (906)-635-2601 hperry1@lssu.edu
Megan Edmunds Marketing & Communications Assistant- (Secondary Hockey, WBB, M/W XC, M/W Track & Field) (906) 635-2807 medmunds@lssu.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Gallinger Head Coach (906) 635-2765 rgallinger@lssu.edu
Danielle Filipek Assistant Coach (586) 914-2839 dfilipek@lssu.edu
Tony Filipek Volunteer Assistant Coach (989) 992-9080 tfilipek.lssu@gmail.com

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Hettinga Head Coach/Assistant Director of Athletics (906) 635-2174 shettinga@lssu.edu
Ted Stowe Assistant Coach (906) 635-2607 tstowe@lssu.edu
Devon Mulry Assistant Coach/JV Head Coach (906) 635-2607 dmulry@lssu.edu
Marcus Davis Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Andrew McKenney Head Coach (906) 635-2637 amckenney@lssu.edu
Tony Crisp Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Damon Whitten Head Coach (906) 635-6665 dwhitten@lssu.edu
Mike York Assistant Coach (906) 635-2835 myork1@lssu.edu
Zack Cisek Assistant Coach (906) 635-2835 zcisek@lssu.edu
Nathan Williams Strength & Conditioning Coach (906) 635-2877 nwilliams2@lssu.edu
Paul Prucha Equipment Manager (906) 635-7546 pprucha@lssu.edu
Wesley DeJong Volunteer Hockey Operations Assistant

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Luke Ogren Head Coach (906) 635-2606 logren@lssu.edu
Ieuan Lister Student Assistant Coach ilister@lssu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Gallinger Head Coach (906) 635-2765 rgallinger@lssu.edu
Danielle Filipek Assistant Coach (586) 914-2839 dfilipek@lssu.edu
Tony Filipek Volunteer Assistant Coach (989) 992-9080 tfilipek.lssu@gmail.com

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Brandon Lokken Head Coach (906) 635-2638 blokken@lssu.edu
Sara Holt Assistant Coach (906) 635-2368 sholt@lssu.edu
Dionne Parker Assistant Coach/JV Head Coach (906) 635-2368 dparker6@lssu.edu
Parker Dagenais Student Assistant Coach
Ryan Zyla Student Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Andrew McKenney Head Coach (906) 635-2637 amckenney@lssu.edu
Tony Crisp Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Luke Ogren Head Coach (906) 635-2606 logren@lssu.edu
Ieuan Lister Student Assistant Coach ilister@lssu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Schmidlin Head Coach (906) 635-2143 dschmidlin1@lssu.edu
Madison Castle Student Assistant Coach mcastle@lssu.edu
Jena Tulgestke Student Assistant Coach
Dr. Joseph Susi Volunteer Assistant Coach (906) 635-2161

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Gallinger Head Coach (906) 635-2765 rgallinger@lssu.edu
Danielle Filipek Assistant Coach (586) 914-2839 dfilipek@lssu.edu
Tony Filipek Volunteer Assistant Coach (989) 992-9080 tfilipek.lssu@gmail.com