Mailing Address
Lake Superior State University Department of Athletics
James Norris Center
650 W. Easterday Ave.
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
Phone: (906) 635-2877   ·   Fax: (906) 635-7582

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. David Paitson Athletics Director (906) 635-2625 dpaitson@lssu.edu
Hunter Perry Marketing and Ticketing Coordinator/Senior Woman Administrator (906) 635-2601 hperry1@lssu.edu
Kelsey Smith Athletic Communications Director (906) 635-2807 ksmith48@lssu.edu
Anna Wilson Administrative Assistant (906) 635-2877 awilson11@lssu.edu
Ricco Righetti Compliance Officer (906) 635-2809 rrighetti@lssu.edu
Dr. Eric Statt Faculty Athletics Representative (906) 635-2554 estatt@lssu.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Kelsey Smith Athletic Communications Director (906) 635-2807 ksmith48@lssu.edu

Marketing and Ticketing

Name Title Phone Email
Hunter Perry Marketing and Ticketing Coordinator/Senior Woman Administrator (906) 635-2601 hperry1@lssu.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
John Teasley Co-Head Athletic Trainer, M. Ed., ATC (906) 635-2604 jteasley@lssu.edu
Patrick Sarni Co-Head Athletic Trainer, MS, AT, ATC (906) 635-2847 psarni@lssu.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Taylor Brown Strength and Conditioning Coach tbrown18@lssu.edu

Hockey Pro Shop

Name Title Phone Email
Dennis Suggitt Pro Shop Manager (906) 635-6220 dsuggitt1@lssu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Hettinga Head Coach/Assistant Director of Athletics (906) 635-2174 shettinga@lssu.edu
Ted Stowe Assistant Coach (906) 635-2607 tstowe@lssu.edu
Tim Cairnduff Assistant Coach/JV Head Coach tcairnduff@lssu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Brandon Lokken Head Coach (906) 635-2638 blokken@lssu.edu
Cameron Clayton Assistant Coach (906) 635-2368 cclayton@lssu.edu
Allison Todd Assistant Coach/JV Head Coach atodd1@lssu.edu
Parker Dagenais Student Assistant Coach
Ryan Zyla Student Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Gallinger Head Coach (906) 635-2765 rgallinger@lssu.edu
Roger An Assistant Coach (906) 635-2765 ran@lssu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Gallinger Head Coach (906) 635-2765 rgallinger@lssu.edu
Roger An Assistant Coach (906) 635-2765 ran@lssu.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Tony Crisp Head Coach acrisp@lssu.edu
Brent Pusch Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator bpusch@lssu.edu
Gavin MacIver Volunteer Student Assistant Coach gmaciver@lssu.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Tony Crisp Head Coach acrisp@lssu.edu
Brent Pusch Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator bpusch@lssu.edu
Gavin MacIver Volunteer Student Assistant Coach gmaciver@lssu.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Damon Whitten Head Coach (906) 635-6665 dwhitten@lssu.edu
Mike York Assistant Coach (906) 635-2835 myork1@lssu.edu
Zack Cisek Assistant Coach (906) 635-2835 zcisek@lssu.edu
Mike Gugin Volunteer Assistant Coach mgugin@lssu.edu
Wes DeJong Equipment Manager wdejong@lssu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Luke Ogren Head Coach (906) 635-2606 logren@lssu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Luke Ogren Head Coach (906) 635-2606 logren@lssu.edu

Track and Field

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Gallinger Head Coach (906) 635-2765 rgallinger@lssu.edu
Roger An Assistant Coach (906) 635-2765 ran@lssu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Schmidlin Head Coach (906) 635-2143 dschmidlin1@lssu.edu