Mailing Address
Lake Superior State University Department of Athletics
James Norris Center
650 W. Easterday Ave.
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
Phone: (906) 635-2877   ·   Fax: (906) 635-7582

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. David Paitson Athletics Director (906) 635-2625 dpaitson@lssu.edu
Hunter Perry Marketing and Ticketing Coordinator/Senior Woman Administrator (906) 635-2601 hperry1@lssu.edu
Mark Vasey Athletic Communications Director (906) 635-2807 mvasey@lssu.edu
Anna Wilson Administrative Assistant (906) 635-2877 awilson11@lssu.edu
Ricco Righetti Compliance Officer (906) 635-2809 rrighetti@lssu.edu
Dr. Eric Statt Faculty Athletics Representative (906) 635-2554 estatt@lssu.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Vasey Athletic Communications Director (906) 635-2807 mvasey@lssu.edu

Marketing and Ticketing

Name Title Phone Email
Hunter Perry Marketing and Ticketing Coordinator/Senior Woman Administrator (906) 635-2601 hperry1@lssu.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
John Teasley Co-Head Athletic Trainer, M. Ed., ATC (906) 635-2604 jteasley@lssu.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Nathan Williams Head Strength and Conditioning Coach (906) 635-2877 nwilliams2@lssu.edu

Hockey Pro Shop

Name Title Phone Email
Dennis Suggitt Pro Shop Manager (906) 635-6220 dsuggitt1@lssu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Hettinga Head Coach/Assistant Director of Athletics (906) 635-2174 shettinga@lssu.edu
Ted Stowe Assistant Coach (906) 635-2607 tstowe@lssu.edu
Devon Mulry Assistant Coach/JV Head Coach (906) 635-2607 dmulry@lssu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Brandon Lokken Head Coach (906) 635-2638 blokken@lssu.edu
Parker Dagenais Student Assistant Coach
Ryan Zyla Student Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Gallinger Head Coach (906) 635-2765 rgallinger@lssu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Gallinger Head Coach (906) 635-2765 rgallinger@lssu.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Andrew McKenney Head Coach (906) 635-2637 amckenney@lssu.edu
Tony Crisp Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Andrew McKenney Head Coach (906) 635-2637 amckenney@lssu.edu
Tony Crisp Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Damon Whitten Head Coach (906) 635-6665 dwhitten@lssu.edu
Mike York Assistant Coach (906) 635-2835 myork1@lssu.edu
Zack Cisek Assistant Coach (906) 635-2835 zcisek@lssu.edu
Nathan Williams Head Strength and Conditioning Coach (906) 635-2877 nwilliams2@lssu.edu
Wesley DeJong Volunteer Hockey Operations Assistant

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
TBA Head Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
TBA Head Coach

Track and Field

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Gallinger Head Coach (906) 635-2765 rgallinger@lssu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Schmidlin Head Coach (906) 635-2143 dschmidlin1@lssu.edu